Luke

The Gospel of Luke Line by Line in the Context and Flow.

ARTICLE — A Skeptic Scientifically Proves Luke and Paul Are Genuine http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/07/a-skeptic-scientifically-proves-luke-and-paul-are-genuine/

Chapter 1:1-4 Luke’s Intro. The Greatest Historian Covering the Greatest Era http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/06/luke-11-4-lukes-intro-the-greatest-historian-covering-the-greatest-era-in-history/
Chapter 1:5-25 Many Shall Rejoice At His Birth http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/06/luke-15-25-many-shall-rejoice-at-his-birth/
Chapter 1:26-56 Mary and Elizabeth’s Insights Regarding Politics http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/06/luke-126-56-mary-and-elizabeth/
Chapter 1:57-80 http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/06/luke-157-80-the-lord-visits-and-redeems-his-people/
Chapter 2:1-20 Good Tidings of Great Joy to All People http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/06/luke-21-20-good-tidings-of-great-joy-to-all-people/
Chapter 2:21-52 My Eyes Have Seen Thy Saving Work http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/06/luke-221-52-my-eyes-have-seen-thy-saving-work/
Chapter 3:1-22 John’s Exhortation to Those in a State of Readiness http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/06/luke-31-22-johns-exhortation-to-those-in-a-state-of-readiness/
Chapter 3:23-4:15 The Genealogy and Temptation of the Son of God http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/07/10671/
Chapter 4:16-44 The Spirit of the Lord Anointed Me http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/07/luke-416-44-the-spirit-of-the-lord-hath-anointed-me-christ-proclaims-the-kingdom-platform-and-extent-and-displays-his-authority/
Chapter 5 New Leaders In Israel Activated; The Old Ones Deactivated http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/07/luke-51-39-new-leaders-in-israel-activated-the-old-ones-deactivated/
Chapter 6:1-19 Jesus Holds Elections http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/07/luke-61-20-jesus-holds-an-election-who-would-jesus-vote-for/
Chapter 6:20-49 Two Classes in Israel Contrasted http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/07/luke-620-49-the-two-classes-in-israel-contrasted-the-aristocracy-and-the-poor/
Chapter 7:1-35 A Centurion’s Slave Healed, A Widow’s Dead Son Raised; John’s Question; Wisdom Justified http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/07/luke-71-35-a-centurions-slave-healed-a-widows-dead-son-raised-johns-question-the-people-justify-god-the-leaders-reject-gods-plan/
Chapter 7:36-50 Those Forgiven Much Love Much http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/07/luke-736-50-greacious-dealings-with-sinners-and-the-result/
Chapter 8:1-25 Hearing and Doing God’s Word – Honest and Good Hearts http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/07/luke-81-25-hearing-and-doing-gods-will-honest-and-good-hearts-hear-keep-and-stick-with-it/
Chapter 8:26-56 More Of Christ’s Government Platform: Demons Locked Up, Women and Girls Restored to Health http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/07/luke-826-56-more-of-christs-government-platform-demons-locked-up-women-and-girls-restored-to-health/
Luke 9:1-27 The Nature of God’s Government http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/08/luke-91-27-the-nature-of-gods-government/
Luke 9:28-50 The Glories of Christ; The Distortions of His Disciples http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/08/luke-928-50-the-glory-of-christ-and-the-distortions-of-his-disiples/
Chapter 9:51-10:24 Those Who Are Fit for Service in God’s Government http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/08/luke-951-1024-those-who-are-fit-for-service-in-gods-government/
Chapter 10:25-42 The Perfect Balance of Service and Learning http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/08/luke-1025-42-the-perfect-balance-of-service-and-learning-the-good-samaritan-mary-and-martha/
Chapter 11:1-26 Lord, Teach Us To Pray; Israel’s Worst State http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/08/luke-111-26-lord-teach-us-to-pray-israels-worst-state/
Chapter 11:27-54 Happy Are Those Who Hear the Word of God and Keep It http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/08/luke-11-27-54-happy-are-those-who-continually-hear-and-guard-the-word-of-god/
Chapter 12:1-34 Being Rich In Relation to God http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/08/luke-121-34-being-rich-in-relation-to-god/
Chapter 12:35-13:17 Faithful and Wise Stewards; Christ Longs to Kindle a Fire; Why do the Righteous Suffer? http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/08/luke-1235-1317-faithful-and-wise-stewards-christs-longing-to-kindle-a-fire-why-do-the-righteous-suffer/
Chapter 13:18-14:24 What God’s Government and its Leaders are Like http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/08/luke-1318-1424-what-gods-gov-is-like/
Chapter 14:25-15:10 Parables, Satire, and Irony: The Bible and Common Literary Forms http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/08/luke-1425-1532-parables-satire-and-irony-the-bible-uses-common-literary-forms/
Chapter 15:11-16:15 The Two Sons and the Unrighteous Business Manager http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/08/luke-1511-1615-the-two-sons-and-the-unrighteous-business-manager/
Chapter 16:16-31 The Rich Man and Lazarus Part 1 http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/08/luke-1619-31-the-rich-man-and-lazarus-part-1/
Chapter 16:14-17:10 The Rich Man and Lazarus http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/09/luke-1614-1710-the-rich-man-and-lazarus-forgiving-your-brethren/
Chapter 17:11-18:8 The Kingdom of God is Within You http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/09/luke-1711-188-the-kingdom-of-god-is-within-you/
Chapter 18:9-43 Humble, Justified, Enjoy a Portion, and Saved vs. Pride http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/09/luke-189-43-humble-justified-enjoying-a-portion-of-live-eonian-and-saved-vs-pride/
Chapter 19:1-27 How Sons of Abraham Behave http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/09/luke-191-27-how-sons-of-abraham-behave/
Chapter 19:28-20:26 Jesus Enters Jerusalem http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/09/luke-1928-2026-jesus-enters-jerusalem/
Chapter 20:27-21:6 Jesus Isn’t Fooled by Spies, Sadducess, or Rich “Givers” http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/09/luke-2027-216-jesus-isnt-fooled-by-spies-mocked-by-sadducees-or-impressed-with-the-gifts-of-the-rich/
Chapter 21:7-38 The Olivet Discourse http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/09/luke-217-38-the-olivet-discourse-the-times-of-the-nations-present-or-future/
Chapter 22:1-30 Was Judas Innocent? Passover Updates. Christ’s Governmental Organizational Chart http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/09/luke-221-30-was-judas-innocent-passover-updated-christs-governmental-organizational-chart/
Chapter 22:31-62 A Long Stressful Night: Your Hour and the Power of Darkness http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/09/luke-2231-62-a-long-stressful-night-your-hour-and-the-power-of-darkness/
Chapter 22:63-23:43 Trial, Crucifixion, and Paradise http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/09/luke-2263-2343-trial-crucifixion-and-paradise-what-is-paradise/
Chapter 23:44-24:12 Christ’s Death, Burial, and Resurrection http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/09/luke-2344-2412-christs-death-burial-and-resurrection/
Chapter 24:13-53 The Road to Emmaus http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/09/luke-2413-53-the-road-to-emmaus-a-fourteen-mile-bible-study-walk/