John

Why Was John Written?

“And many other signs truly did Jesus in the presence of his disciples, which are not written in this book: But these are written, that ye might believe that Jesus is the Christ, the Son of God; and that believing ye might have life through his name.” John 20:30-31

Chapter 1:1-1:8 God’s Expression http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/09/john-11-8-gods-expression-the-sphere-of-its-revelation-contrasted-with-idols-its-testimony-its-opposition/
Chapter 1:9-18 The History of God’s Expression http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/09/john-19-18-the-history-of-gods-expression/
Chapter 1:19-51 Behold The Lamb Of God http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/10/john-119-51-behold-the-lamb-of-god/
Chapter 2:1-22 The First Sign and The First Temple Cleansing http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/10/john-21-22-the-first-sign-and-the-first-temple-cleansing/
Chapter 2:23-3:8 The So-Called “New Birth.” http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/10/john-223-38-the-so-called-new-birth-born-again/
Chapter 3:9-21 Christ’s Departments of Corrections, Human Services, and EPA http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/10/john-39-21-christs-departments-of-corrections-human-services-and-epa/
Chapter 3:22-36 He Must Increase; No Eternal Torment in God’s “Wrath” http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/12/john-322-36-he-must-increase-no-eternal-torment-in-gods-wrath/
Chapter 4:1-20 The Woman at the Well – Part 1 http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/12/john-41-20-the-woman-at-the-well-part-1/
Chapter 4:21-42 The Woman at the Well – Part 2 http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/12/john-421-42-the-woman-at-the-well-part-2/
Chapter 4:43-5:16 Signs Two and Three http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/12/john-443-516-signs-two-and-three/
Chapter 5:17-30 How Is The Son Equal With God? http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2015/12/john-517-30-how-is-the-son-equal-with-god/
Chapter 5:30-47 The Son Doesn’t Go Into Business For Himself http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2016/01/john-530-47-son_business/
Chapter 6:1-33 What Are The Works Of God? Signs Four and Five http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2016/01/john-61-33-what-are-the-works-of-god-signs-four-and-five/
Chapter 6:34-51 I Am the Bread of Life Part 1: What is the hard saying? http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2016/01/john-634-51-i-am-the-bread-of-life-part-1-what-is-the-hard-saying/
Chapter 6:52-71 I Am the Bread of Life Part 2: What is the hard saying? http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2016/01/john-652-71-i-am-the-bread-of-life-part-2-what-is-the-hard-saying/
Chapter 7:1-53 Christ and the Feast of Tabernacles: Rivers of Living Water http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2016/01/john-71-53-christ-and-the-feast-of-tabernacles-rivers-of-living-water/
Chapter 8:1-59 The Way of Cain vs. The Way of Faith http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2016/01/john-81-59-the-way-of-cain-vs-the-way-of-faith-and-love/
Chapter 9:1-41 A Unique Miracle in History http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2016/01/john-91-41-a-unique-miracle-in-history/
Chapter 10:1-21 I Am The Door; I Am The Good Shepherd http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2016/01/john-101-21-i-am-the-door-i-am-the-good-shepherd/
Chapter 11:1-37 What Makes Christianity Different From Every Religion? http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2016/01/john-111-37-what-makes-christianity-different-from-every-other-religion/
Chapter 11:38-12:11 Lazarus Come Forth! He That Was Dead Came Forth. http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2016/01/john-1138-1211-lazarus-come-forth-he-that-was-dead-came-forth/
Chapter 12:12-50 Christ Will Draw All To Him! God Is Not Blinding Anyone Today – The Misuse of Isaiah 6 Exposed http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2016/01/john-1212-50-christ-will-draw-all-to-him-god-is-not-blinding-anyone-today-the-misuse-of-isaiah-6-exposed/
Chapter 13:1-30 The Meaning of Foot-Washing http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2016/02/john-131-30-the-meaning-of-foot-washing/
Chapter 13:31-14:31 Humanity Elevated http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2016/02/john-1331-1431-humanity-elevated-it-missed-the-mark-but-was-never-totally-depraved/
Chapter 15:1-27 The Vine and the Branches http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2016/03/john-151-27-wwjvf-who-would-jesus-vote-for/
Chapter 16:1-33 When The Spirit Of Truth Has Come http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2016/03/john-161-33-when-the-spirit-of-truth-is-come/\
Chapter 17:1-26 Esteem and Eonian Life http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2016/03/john-171-26-the-lords-prayer-esteem-and-eonian-life/
Chapter 18:1-40 The Good Confession Before Pontius Pilate http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2016/03/john-181-40-the-good-confession-before-pontius-pilate/
Chapter 19:1-42 Christ’s Flogging, Beating, Crucifixion and Entombment http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2016/03/john-191-42-christs-flogging-beating-crucifixion-and-entombment-did-christ-really-die/
Chapter 20:1-31 The Happiest People In The World http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2016/04/john-201-31-the-happiest-people-in-the-world/
Chapter 21:1-25 Fishing Nets, Humbled Peter, and a Satisfying Record http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2016/04/john-211-25-fishing-nets-humbled-peter-and-a-satisfying-record/