Archives

Below you will find links to archived articles under three headings: Constitutional, Historical, and Biblical.

Constitutional Writings

Put Yourself In The Shoes Of A Slave, Mr. Jefferson http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2018/02/put-yourself-in-the-shoes-of-a-slave-mr-jefferson/
Why Do We Have A Bill Of Rights? http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2017/12/its-bill-of-rights-week-why-do-we-have-a-bill-of-rights/
The Virginia Bill Of Rights: Christian Love, Forbearance, and Charity http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2017/12/the-virginia-bill-of-rights-christian-love-forbearance-and-charity/
Simon’s Parliament: One More Step Toward Constitutional Liberty http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2018/01/simons-parliament-one-more-step-toward-constitutional-liberty/
A History Making Constitutional Provision: Impeachment http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2018/01/a-history-making-constitutional-provision-impeachment/
America’s First Written Constitution http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2018/01/americas-first-written-constitution/
The State of the Union http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2018/01/the-state-of-the-union/
The Lessons of Shays’ Rebellion http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2018/02/the-lessons-of-shays-rebellion/
The Eleventh Amendment http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2018/02/the-eleventh-amendment-of-the-u-s-constitution/
The Electoral College and Old Man Eloquent http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2018/02/the-first-electoral-college-dispute-and-old-man-eloquent/
Impeachment and the Constitution http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2018/03/impeachment-and-the-u-s-constitution/

Historical Writings

How Saint Patrick Changed The World http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2018/03/st-patrick-how-love-changed-the-world/
Original Intent, Individual Dignity and Responsibility, and Freedom of Conscience http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2018/01/original-intent-individual-dignity-and-responsibility-and-freedom-of-conscience/
Calvin Coolidge: The Place of Religion in National Life http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2018/01/the-place-of-religion-in-national-life-by-calvin-coolidge/
Jefferson’s Secret Message To Congress: Exploration and Scientific Curiosity http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2018/01/jefferson_secretmessage/
The FDR Bible for the Troops http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2018/01/the-fdr-bible/
Herbert Hoover: Humanitarian http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2018/01/herbert-hoover-humanitarian-how-spiritual-ideals-are-the-foundation-of-our-institutions-and-individual-lives/
Luke, Herodotus, and Thucydides: Three Historians Compared and Contrasted http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2017/12/luke-herodotus-and-thucydides/
Nikola Tesla: Harnessing The Forces Of Nature Of Meet Human Needs http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2017/12/harnessing-the-forces-of-nature-of-meet-human-needs/
Cable Across The Pacific http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2017/12/cable-across-the-pacific/
Thanksgiving In December? http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2017/12/thanksgiving/
America’s First Woman Governor http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2018/01/americas-first-woman-governor/
Poor Richard’s Almanac http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2017/12/poor-richards-almanac/
Plymouth Rock and Stepping Stones http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2017/12/plymouth-rock-and-stepping-stones/
The Waldensians: Merchants For Christ http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2017/12/waldensians/
An American Christmas Story http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2017/12/an-incredible-american-christmas-story/
Erasmus of Rotterdam: Humanist http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2017/12/erasmus-of-rotterdam-humanist/
Old Books, Old Wine, and Old Friends http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2017/12/friends-and-old-books/
William Ramsay: A Converted Skeptic http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2017/12/an-honest-skeptic-scientifically-proves-what-he-set-out-to-disprove/
An Indian Tells Us What The White Man Learns In Church http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2018/01/an-indian-observes-what-the-white-man-learns-in-church/
Vinyl Records http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2018/01/i-love-the-smell-of-vinyl-records/
Hamiltonian Attitudes http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2018/01/alexander-hamilton-the-hamiltonian-attitudes/
A City Upon A Hill http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2018/01/cityonahill/
Dealing With Disagreements http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2018/01/dealing-with-disagreements/
You’ve Gotta Have Heart http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2018/01/youve-gotta-have-heart/
Octavian: An Authoritarian Selling Monarchy Camouflaged As A Republic http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2018/01/octavian-an-authoritarian-selling-monarchy-camouflaged-as-a-republic/
The Library of Congress http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2018/01/the-library-of-congress-the-ultimate-victory-over-tyrants/
Who Is James G. Birney? http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2018/02/who-is-james-g-birney/
Sir Edward Coke http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2018/02/sir-edward-coke/
Using Your Talents For The Good Of Humanity: Tesla http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2018/02/teslapatent/
How The Battle of Saratoga Changed World History http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2018/02/how-the-battle-of-saratoga-changed-world-history/
Colonial Education and the Practice of Living http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2018/02/colonial-education-the-perpetuation-of-heritage-and-the-practice-of-living/
President’s Day http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2018/02/happy-presidents-day/
You’re Elected Mr. Lincoln http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2018/02/lincolnelected/

Biblical Writings

The Big Picture http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2017/12/the-big-picture/
How Do You Measure Success? http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2018/01/how-do-you-measure-success/
Who Are Universalists? http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2018/01/who-are-universalists/
God Can Be Counted On! http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2018/01/god-can-be-counted-on/
Truth Is Great And Will Prevail http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2018/01/faith-and-criticism-truth-is-great-and-will-prevail/
The Bible for All Classes and Cultures http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2017/12/the-bible-for-all-classes-and-cultures/
The Blue-Collar Bible Study Work Ethic vs. Spiritual Socialism http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2018/01/the-blue-collar-bible-study-work-ethic-vs-spiritual-socialism/
King Saul The Lovely http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2018/01/king-saul-the-lovely-2/
The Cyclical Nature of Bible Study http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2017/12/the-cyclical-nature-of-bible-study/
The Universal Need and Universal Provision of Salvation http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2017/12/the-universal-need-and-universal-provision-of-salvation/
The Royal Law http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2017/12/the-royal-law/
Features of Luke’s Gospel http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2018/01/characteristic-features-of-luke/
Faith’s Realm http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2018/01/faiths-realm/
I Love Science http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2018/01/i-love-science/
I Still Love Science http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2018/01/i-love-science-2/
I Love Language http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2018/01/i-love-language/
Rejoice All The Way http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2017/12/rejoice-all-the-way/
The Gospel of Light and Love http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2018/01/the-gospel-of-light-and-love/
Bearing False Witness In The Internet Age http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2017/12/false-witness/
The Gospel of Free Salvation to All Men http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2017/12/the-gospel-of-free-salvation-to-all-men/
The Christian Faith from Ad 90-150 http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2017/12/the-christian-faith-from-90-150-a-d/
The Credibility of the Four Gospels http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2017/12/the-credibility-of-the-four-gospels/
The Providence of God and the Pax Romana http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2017/12/the-providence-of-god-and-the-pax-romana/
Benjamin Rush: Universalism and Practical Goodness http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2017/12/a-founding-father-universalism-and-practical-goodness/
The Pure Fountain of Truth http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2017/12/the-pure-fountain-of-truth/
Webster on Avarice http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2017/12/noah-webster-teaches-americas-youth-about-an-un-american-vice/
Blessed Are The Peacemakers http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2017/12/blessed-are-the-peacemakers/
Thoughts on Justification http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2017/12/thoughts-on-justification/
The Case of Incurable Woman http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2017/12/the-case-of-a-woman-with-an-incurable-flow-of-blood-the-willing-and-able-savior-of-the-world/
The Case of the Leper http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2017/12/the-case-of-the-leper-the-willing-and-able-savior-of-the-world/
The Rich One Who Became Poor So We Might Be Enriched http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2017/12/the-rich-one-made-poor-that-we-might-be-enriched/
The Transforming Power of Christianity http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2017/12/the-transforming-power-of-christianity-in-the-individual/
God’s Kingdom Not Limited By… http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2017/12/gods-kingdom-not-limited-by/
MAGNA EST VERITAS ET PRAEVALEBIT http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2017/12/magna-est-veritas-et-praevalebit/
The Gospel and International Relations http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2017/12/the-gospel-and-international-relations/
John Jay: They Have The Book http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2017/12/john-jay-they-have-the-book/
The Truth of Christianity Triumphs Over Persecutions From Both Sword and Parchment http://sheridanvoice.com/blog/2017/12/the-truth-of-christianity-triumphs-over-persecutions-from-both-sword-and-parchment/